Disaster averted

Due to circumstances (impending  moving house) my start of the gardening season has been a bit haphazard. Also trying to sell a house these days is energy consuming and looking for a new place to live in a different part of the country also requires some research and visits to the area.

In the meantime I’ve been trying to get the plot ready for the allotment season, but about a week ago I had to admit defeat. I’d simply not been able to invest enough time in the plot to keep the weeds under control. So I screamed for help and DH jumped to the rescue. Due to him traveling back and forth to his new work, he’s had little time to spend helping me out. But this weekend he’s helped me get everything back under control. Also one of the other allotment ladies helped out. Great!

Feeling so much better now…

Geef een reactie

