Walnut

This morning I went collecting walnuts from the park nearby. There are a few walnut trees there as well as some fruit trees. The town where I live was built only a few decades ago and they left the original orchard and made it part of a small park. This morning I was quite early and I found some 50 nuts. Not bad, even though this year many nuts are quite small. Much smaller than last year, but the harvest seems to be more plentiful. Many people go there and find walnuts, some even throw sticks into the trees to force the nuts to drop. I really don’t like that, but in all truth I cannot prove that it harms the tree over much. Even though some branches always get broken.

(Sorry for the blur, my phone camera has troubble getting the focus right when the object is nearby)

Geef een reactie

