Chitting potatoes

chitpot.jpgYesterday I got my potatoes, so I put them somewhere to chit. I got 22 “Junior” earlies and 60 “Raja” main crop potatoes. I’m not familiar with the Junior, but I’m looking forward to the Raja’s. Last year they performed well, despite it not being a good potato year. Really tasty potato, red skinned.

I also got 100 “Sturon” onion sets, 20 “Red Sun” shallots and 5 “Printanor” garlic crowns.

All organic, except the Junior potatoes. They were not available organically but were substituted with untreated regular seed potatoes.

 

Geef een reactie

