Mead (honey wine)

varjao.jpgToday I started a new carboy of mead.  If it turns out well, I will post the recipe on my blog.  But before I know about that, several months will have passed.  The first amount of fermentation and after that a few weeks to a few months before the beverages drinkable.  It is a recipe that is supposed to yield drinkable mead fairly quickly.  For impatient brewers…

The nice thing about the recipe is that the ingredients can easily be obtained in the supermarket.  I would not go without some equipment like the carboy and fermentation lock, if I had the choice.  At less than €10 in total, I chose not to.

Geef een reactie

